Future from your data
Our IT consultants
understand your strategy

Talk to us

Request further information and demos now, free of charge and without obligation!
Write us about your project.

Variable targeted information (contact for current topics, events, demo, job profiles) / contact form general as well as for trade fair and demo

* mandatory fields

Ihre Nachricht wurde erfolgreich übermittelt. In Kürze erhalten Sie eine Bestätigung via E-Mail.
Ihre Nachricht konnte nicht übermittelt werden. Bitte prüfen Sie Ihre Eingaben.

Versatile Document Processing Platform (VDPP)

Reference environment for NLP services and smart data architectures

The VDPP platform is a multi-talent: It is the basis for analytics in all our NLP projects. The special thing: It is industry-neutral and open in many respects - open, for example, for the addition of new services and for integration into new front-ends.

Complex analysis projects are characterized by a large variety of data sources. Anyone who wants to overview and analyze websites, documents, voice, audio and image data, automated processes or real-time data needs powerful AI software. Since the requirements vary greatly depending on the industry and the goal, we provide a universal platform with VDPP. The Lamda architecture enables solutions for a wide range of applications.

Our solution: VDPP platform

As an all-rounder, the VDPP platform is the heart of our NLP and image analysis and is already used in many customer projects and PoCs. However, the potential is far from exhausted with the services currently available. It can be expanded flexibly, connected to front-ends and is open to new data sources, analytical services and output systems. Clever: In the area of input management, it can semantically examine thousands of customer queries, classify them into mood categories and thus automatically forward them to the appropriate departments (request classification).

Download

Flyer

VDPP - Services and Platform for Smart Data & Knowledge Management

Examples from our PoC and projects

Due to our different technical skills and methodological knowledge, we can integrate NLP technology into your overall system, for example in combination with Big Data Analytics. Together with many of our customers, we have realized Poof of Concepts and projects and use our VDPP platform.

Smart communication = optimized production process

Man and machine speak one language - this could soon be reality at GS Kunststofftechnik. If there is a disruption in production, our NLP technology analyses the spoken and written word of the plant employees and automatically provides solutions. This project is funded under the name Akzent4BaSys (funding code 01IS19048B) by the German Federal Ministry for Research and Education (BMBF).


Solution: Library Management / Large text collections

Making large text inventories usable for research and marketing Over the course of time, an enormous document pool has accumulated in research centres and company archives. With our NLP methods you can manage this treasure of knowledge and make it accessible. This saves costs and time in the areas of marketing and research.


Every company must meet compliance requirements and legal regulations in order to bring its products to market in a legally compliant manner. Our NLP expertise helps you to automatically and efficiently align text documents with compliance and auditing requirements.

Click here for more information.


Our NLP approach also enables you to process information in the sense of input management across all communication channels and integrate it into your business processes.

The advantages of the VDPP platform at a glance

The microservice architecture of VDPP is the prerequisite for automated platform deployment. The services are distributed load-dependent, so that the platform scales even in scenarios with the highest data volume.


We make our platform available as cloud services, in which a separation of clients and mandates is given. Likewise, you have the option to install the platform in a data center of your choice or in your company.


The Lambda architecture of the VDPP platform allows distributed processing of very large amounts of data. At the same time, you can use it to access data in a message-oriented manner and extract information from flowing data (video, audio) - also on the basis of data preprocessing at the source (edge processing).


VDPP is based on open source components at all levels of the architecture - and only on those that have proven themselves over many years and for which service offers from many providers are available. Of course, VDPP is also open for the integration of your own in-house systems and systems that are not based on open source.


The VDPP platform is not a black box: We provide you with the platform including the source code. You are therefore free to contribute your expertise, adapt the platform to your needs and integrate it into your applications and solutions.


The further development of the VDPP platform takes place continuously - also within the framework of state-funded innovation projects. This allows us to offer you planning security in the development of new functions, the connection of new data sources and the integration of VDPP into other solutions.


The VDPP platform is universal and expandable, as demonstrated by our projects in a wide range of applications, be it NLP processing in industrial production or the control of strategic objectives of the Rhine-Neckar metropolitan region.

You want to know more? We look forward to hearing from you.

Stephan Frenzel

Managing Director and Lead Consultant

+49 6221 / 61 60 50

He studied architecture and philosophy and learned SAS at the Heidelberg University Computer Center. He financed his studies with an IT job at a young Heidelberg IT consultancy. After a few years there he took over the responsibility for several clients in the financial sector. Then he got the offer to spin off the business unit into his own company - the starting point of Kybeidos. There is one thing he appreciates most about his work: getting direct feedback from clients at the end of the day. And to see that you actually create business value and added value.

Dr. Markus Pernpointner

Team Leader and Lead Consultant
Team Data Science

+49 6221 / 61 60 50

Among other things, he takes care of the algorithms and the core of NLP. As part of the implementation team of the VDPP platform, he and his colleagues have the task of technically implementing the methods and goals, developing new methods and implementing them in the platform.

Karsten Wohlgefahrt

Head of Sales & Marketing
Member of the Executive Board

+49 6221 / 61 60 50

Etienne Thoma

Sales Big Data & Data Science

+49 6221 / 61 60 50

Zukunft aus Ihren Daten
Unsere IT-Berater
verstehen Ihre Strategie

Kontaktformular

Haben Sie Fragen zu unseren Leistungen oder Lösungsangeboten? Sehr gerne vereinbaren wir mit Ihnen einen Kennenlern-Termin.

Bitte schreiben Sie uns in wenigen Zeilen, was Ihr Anliegen ist. Wir rufen Sie zeitnah zurück.

* Pflichtfelder

Ihre Nachricht wurde erfolgreich übermittelt. In Kürze erhalten Sie eine Bestätigung via E-Mail.
Ihre Nachricht konnte nicht übermittelt werden. Bitte prüfen Sie Ihre Eingaben.

Versatile Document Processing Platform (VDPP)

Referenzumgebung für NLP-Services und Smart-Data-Architekturen

Die VDPP-Plattform ist ein Multitalent: Sie ist in allen unseren NLP-Projekten Grundlage für die Analytik. Das Besondere: Sie ist branchenneutral und in vielerlei Hinsicht offen – offen z.B. für die Ergänzung durch neue Dienste und für die Einbindung in neue Frontends.

Komplexe Analyse-Projekte zeichnen sich durch eine große Vielfalt an Datenquellen aus. Wer Webseiten, Dokumente, Sprach-, Audio- und Bilddaten, automatisierte Prozesse oder Echtzeitdaten überblicken und analysieren möchte, benötigt leistungsfähige KI-Software. Da die Anforderungen je nach Branche und Ziel sehr unterschiedlich sind, stellen wir mit VDPP eine universelle Plattform zur Verfügung. Die Lamda-Architektur ermöglicht Lösungen für vielfältige Einsatzgebiete.

Unsere Lösung: VDPP-Plattform

Als Multitalent ist die VDPP-Plattform das Herzstück unserer NLP- und Bild-Analytik und bereits in vielen Kundenprojekten und PoCs im Einsatz. Doch mit den aktuell schon verfügbaren Services ist das Potenzial längst nicht ausgeschöpft. Sie lässt sich flexibel ausbauen, an Frontends anbinden und ist offen für neue Datenquellen, analytische Services und Ausgabesysteme. Clever: Im Bereich Inputmanagement kann sie tausende Kundenanfragen semantisch untersuchen, in Stimmungskategorien klassifizieren und so automatisiert an die passenden Abteilungen weiterleiten (Request Classification).

Beispiele aus unseren PoC und Projekten

Aufgrund unserer unterschiedlichen Fachskills und Methoden-Kenntnisse können wir die NLP-Technologie in Ihr Gesamtsystem integrieren, zum Beispiel auch in Kombination mit Big Data Analytics. Gemeinsam mit vielen unserer Kunden haben wir Poof of Concepts und Projekte realisiert und greifen dabei auf unsere VDPP-Plattform zu.

Smart kommuniziert = Fertigungsprozess optimiert

Mensch und Maschine sprechen eine Sprache – das könnte bald Realität sein bei GS Kunststofftechnik. Kommt es zu Störungen in der Produktion, analysiert unsere NLP-Technologie das gesprochene und geschriebene Wort der Werksmitarbeiter und liefert automatisiert Lösungen. Dieses Projekt wird unter dem Namen Akzent4BaSys (Förderkennzeichen 01IS19048B) vom Bundesministerium für Forschung und Bildung (BMBF) gefördert.


Große Textbestände für Forschung und Marketing nutzbar machen

In Forschungszentren und Unternehmensarchiven sammelt sich im Laufe der Zeit ein gewaltiger Dokumentfundus. Mit unseren NLP-Methoden managen Sie diesen Wissensschatz und machen ihn zugänglich. Das spart Kosten und Zeit in den Bereichen Marketing und Forschung.


Compliance-Anforderungen und gesetzliche Vorgaben muss jedes Unternehmen erfüllen, um seine Produkte rechtssicher an den Markt zu bringen. Unsere NLP-Expertise hilft Ihnen dabei, automatisiert und effizient Textdokumente auf Compliance und Auditanforderungen abzugleichen.

Hier erhalten Sie weiteren Informationen.


Unser NLP-Ansatz ermöglicht Ihnen darüber hinaus im Sinne des Input Managements über alle Kommunikationskanäle hinweg gezielt Informationen zu verarbeiten und in Ihre Unternehmensprozesse einzubinden.

Die Vorteile der VDPP-Plattform auf einen Blick

Die Microservice-Architektur von VDPP ist die Voraussetzung, um die Plattform automatisiert bereitzustellen. Die Services sind lastabhängig verteilt, so dass die Plattform auch in Szenarien mit höchstem Datenaufkommen skaliert.


Wir stellen unsere Plattform als Cloud-Services zur Verfügung, in der eine Trennung von Mandanten und Mandaten gegeben ist. Gleichermaßen haben Sie die Option, die Plattform in einem Rechenzentrum Ihrer Wahl oder in Ihrem Unternehmen zu installieren.

 


Die Lambda-Architektur der VDPP-Plattform erlaubt es, sehr große Datenmengen verteilt zu verarbeiten. Gleichzeitig können Sie mit ihr nachrichten-orientiert Daten erschließen und Information aus fließenden Daten gewinnen (Video, Audio) – auch auf Basis einer Datenvorverarbeitung an der Quelle (Edge-Verarbeitung)


VDPP basiert auf allen Architekturebenen durchgängig auf Open-Source-Komponenten – und zwar ausschließlich auf solchen, die sich langjährig bewährt haben und für die es Service-Angebote von vielen Anbietern gibt. Natürlich ist VDPP auch offen für die Einbindung von Ihren eigenen Inhouse-Systemen und Systemen, die nicht auf der Basis von Open-Source bereitgestellt werden.


Die VDPP-Plattform ist keine Blackbox: Wir stellen Ihnen die Plattform einschließlich des Quellcodes zur Verfügung. Sie sind dadurch frei, sich mit Ihrer Expertise einzubringen, die Plattform an Ihre Bedürfnisse anzupassen und sie in Ihre Anwendungen und Lösungen zu integrieren.


Die Weiterentwicklung der VDPP-Plattform erfolgt kontinuierlich – auch im Rahmen von staatlich geförderten Innovationsprojekten. Dadurch bieten wir Ihnen Planungssicherheit bei der Entwicklung neuer Funktionen, der Anbindung neuer Datenquellen und der Einbindung von VDPP in weitere Lösungen.


Die VDPP-Plattform ist universell und erweiterbar, das zeigen unsere Projekte in verschiedensten Anwendungsfällen, sei es die NLP-Verarbeitung in der industriellen Fertigung oder die Steuerung von strategischen Zielen der Metropolregion Rhein-Neckar.

Neugierig? Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Stephan Frenzel

Geschäftsführer und Lead Consultant

+49 6221 / 61 60 50

Er studierte Architektur und Philosophie und lernte SAS am Uni-Rechenzentrum Heidelberg. Sein Studium finanzierte er mit einem IT-Job bei einer jungen Heidelberger IT-Beratung. Nach einigen Jahren übernahm er dort die Verantwortung für mehrere Kunden im Finanzsektor. Dann bekam er das Angebot, den Geschäftsbereich in ein eigenes Unternehmen auszugliedern – der Startpunkt von Kybeidos. An seiner Arbeit schätzt er vor allem eins: am Ende des Tages direkt Feedback vom Kunden zu bekommen. Und zu sehen, dass man tatsächlich Business-Value und einen Mehrwert schafft.

Dr. Markus Pernpointner

Teamleiter & Lead Consultant
Team Data Science

+49 6221 / 61 60 50

Er kümmert sich unter anderem um die Algorithmik und den Kern von NLP. Als Teil des Implementierungsteams der VDPP-Plattform hat er gemeinsam mit seinen Kollegen die Aufgabe, die Methoden und Ziele technisch umzusetzen, neue Methoden zu erschließen und in die Plattform zu implementieren.

Karsten Wohlgefahrt

Leiter Vertrieb & Marketing
Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung

+49 6221 / 61 60 50

Etienne Thoma

Vertrieb Big Data & Data Science
Team Vertrieb

+49 6221 / 61 60 50